Some how I grew a lead tail!

Not that there will be any :) but post non-abusable bugs here. Abusable bugs should be posted in support forums.
Locked
Frostavenger
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2016 7:18 pm

Some how I grew a lead tail!

Post by Frostavenger » Sat Feb 20, 2016 3:10 am

So ya I have no idea how I gained this tail. I was minning and I over mined so I split every thing below me
and draged every thing around and some how this happened oO
Attachments
Frostavenger2016-02-20_02.03.56AM.jpg
Frostavenger2016-02-20_02.03.56AM.jpg (558.29 KiB) Viewed 3894 times

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 468
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:08 am
Location: Hillsdale, NJ
Contact:

Re: Some how I grew a lead tail!

Post by admin » Sat Feb 20, 2016 12:12 pm

I am unable to split a pile that is underneath me. Can you please provide exactly the steps you did? Thanks.
Image
DEV Proskier

Frostavenger
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2016 7:18 pm

Re: Some how I grew a lead tail!

Post by Frostavenger » Sat Feb 20, 2016 7:51 pm

See thats something I have a hard time doing. But here goes

So I had 4 items under me because i was mining and I became FAT so the items droped to the ground so I moved to the left
grabbed an item to split it and while I was busy splitting it I moved back on top of the pile of items. Right after that the ore got stuck to me. Same thing happened to me when I was splitting an item in my bank I messed up and the said item got stuck on my screen. So it has something to do with splitting items while moving them

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 468
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:08 am
Location: Hillsdale, NJ
Contact:

Re: Some how I grew a lead tail!

Post by admin » Sun Feb 21, 2016 1:17 am

You are not able to move while in the split dialog. It is a modal window. Are you sure you are able to move while the split dialog window is opened?
Image
DEV Proskier

Frostavenger
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2016 7:18 pm

Re: Some how I grew a lead tail!

Post by Frostavenger » Sun Feb 21, 2016 5:41 am

admin wrote:You are not able to move while in the split dialog. It is a modal window. Are you sure you are able to move while the split dialog window is opened?
Sadly I am not sure. I never remember things very well. I dont really have a good short term memory. I try to do my best but I can never ever remember sorry

Frostavenger
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2016 7:18 pm

Re: Some how I grew a lead tail!

Post by Frostavenger » Tue Feb 23, 2016 11:40 pm

Ok Iv found out how this bug works. ill explain it the best I can. Good luck!!!

ok So if you grab a item while holding SHIFT and CTRL and let go of shift b4 you let go of the item it will bug out on your screen

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 468
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:08 am
Location: Hillsdale, NJ
Contact:

Re: Some how I grew a lead tail!

Post by admin » Tue Feb 23, 2016 11:52 pm

yeah not going to waste time fixing that one :D let people have their fun and make stupid screenshots with it. does no harm for now :).
Image
DEV Proskier

Locked